Dalilla
Alliance Matron
<The Elders>

Journeyman Scribe
Journeyman Scribe
 Post subject: Ventrilo for both factions of our guild - sugestion
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:53 pm 
Hi friends,

I think it would be great to talk with you playing Horde while I play Alliance :) I would love to know you all better.

So I suggest we could make a ventrilo server for our guild, that will include ALL of us from both factions :)

Ventrilo ofers not only voice talking but also writen chat, so you do not need a microphone for it :)

Im not good at technical things so maby one of you could make ventrilo server for our guild??

Brambline what you think about it? Do you accept the idea??

Pryderic
Rank 3
<The Elders>

Grand Master Scribe
Grand Master Scribe
 Post subject: Re: Ventrilo for both factions of our guild - sugestion
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:33 pm 
The only problem with Vent is the cost really and the chat doesnt work within game so to speak. There are lots of free alternatives but the one I'm using at the moment is called Raptr. It's a chat client that works within game. You just login to it and the Ctrl+Tab and you can surf the internet, chat with your friends in messenger and it even does little pop-up messages when someone sends you a message. This is my Raptr account : http://raptr.com/rigarmorty (It's recently had a great update that reduced memory footprint by something like 50 - 70 percent.

Tripellian (Troll Druid)

Alliance:
Erinthia (Draenei Shaman)

Pryderic is son of the exiled witch Rhiannon born and raised in The Dustwallow Marsh now resurrected.

Coaltar
Rank 3
<The Elders>

Expert Scribe
Expert Scribe
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:46 am 
Ventrilo and Teamspeak have an ongoing monthly cost and are more use for raiders than casuals. If you just wanted a cross-faction place to chat, the forum or an IRC room would be appropriate.