Board index » Discussion » Discussion: Guides, Tips & Hints

Brambline
Rank 2
<The Elders>

Mama
Mama
 Post subject: Tutorial: How to make a separate Guild Chat window
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:52 am 
Now that the Elders is bustling with activity and members are chattering away like mad happy to have found one another, we're getting a lot of chat spam in our gaming windows. Which is absolutely wonderful and I hope continues this way, but still can be a pain in the arse during things like raids, dungeon runs, following trade channel etc So I thought I'd put together a little tutorial on how you can pack all your guild chatter away into it's own tab. There it's safe from being "swept away" by trade and party chats, and at the same time it saves you from having your General tab flooded. So the benefit goes two ways.

This stuff may be self evident and common knowledge for many of you, but I've met veteran WoW players who still didn't know you could do this, so this is for y'all.

Personally I like to also keep whisper checkmarked for my guild chat window, as not to miss any important private messages. Even though I also have a seperate chat window for those.

I prefer keeping the guild chat also on the General tab just so I notice if someone says something, but if you really want to keep the guild chats packed away, remember to remove the guild chat checkmarks from the General tab!

Pryderic
Rank 3
<The Elders>

Grand Master Scribe
Grand Master Scribe
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial: How to make a separate Guild Chat window
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:55 am 
That's an awsome Tutorial Brambline! I only just started doing the same thing for Officer Chat so I knew when I was messaging in RP though changing the colour might help also. Guild chat currently a bright green and Officer Chat a Dark Green.

Pryderic :D

Tripellian (Troll Druid)

Alliance:
Erinthia (Draenei Shaman)