Welcome! Login or register.
FAQ     Search
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:25 am
View unanswered posts | View active topics All times are UTC + 1 hour
Board index » Guild Information » Guild Information: Introductions

Paleion

Newcomer
Newcomer
 Post subject: Application - Paleion (no Facebook)
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:05 am 
Hi everyone,

I am interested in applying to the SWTOR arm of your guild. I do not use Facebook anymore, but I do use Twitter if you would like to verify my existence (although, like most of twitter, my account is mostly sarcastic messages to celebs - but you will at least see my gorgeous face. At first you may think "Oops, I clicked on Tom Cruise by mistake" but Ha! No! it is indeed just me).

http://twitter.com/Paleion

About me - I am 37 going on 19, I currently work full time in one of the largest exam centers and rehab clinics in the UK (or a secondary school to the uninitiated), although I am also a novice writer in the making.

I have lots of MMO experience, and know how to conduct myself within a guild environment (shouting, quitting, re-joining, accusing people of stealing from the guild bank, drunken messages of love and best-friendship, shouts of "Oh he's a ninja, I saw him do it!" frequently, midnight drama... the usual).

However, I have realised that, just maybe, there is a better way of being a guild member, and I am willing to embrace this new mature style of guild that I have only previously heard of in legend.

Oh and I hate kids and get a bit grumpy when they are about. Games are not for ages 9-18. Neither are they for ages 19-25. To be honest, 25-30 is pushing it, but I guess we have to have some leniency.